Registered
Local time
Today, 13:28
Reaction score
Feedback score
Vehicle(s)
Ford F150 Ford F250 Mustang
1992 Ford F350 4 door 4x4 Diesel.jpg

It’s a 1992 F350 4x4 cclb . It was 460 but now is a balanced and polished 52 stroker. I’ve had it since almost new. It was a demo driven by the general manager of sales at Sunset Ford here in SoCal. He had about 3500 miles on it so we negotiated hard over the price. I came out on top. I put about 200,000 miles on it through the years. I used this truck off-road mostly a lot of sand dunes. It’s long so that stock height the ground clearance was poor. We rode dirt bikes , Banshees and sand buggies etc.

Says: Cole Putnam (Owner)
1992 Ford F350 4 door 4x4 Diesel 2.jpg

By profession, I am a CHP class A , Elite, level 6 ( big rig rollover/recovery ) certified tow rig operator. I teach certification classes for Level 6 for CHP /CTTA . I am a certified professional witness. (the math guy that testifies to judge and or jury mathematical propensity in blow out car crashes. I certify if something a person thinks they saw in a crash is possible. If so , their testimony stands. That said , this truck is set up for rollover/recovery and off-road sand mostly. I was always the guy that got invited along on rides in case something went sideways.
1992 Ford F350 4 door 4x4 Diesel 3.jpg

Back in the day most of us build our trucks this way. As much as I appreciate OEM completely solid stock OBS Ford trucks , I needed mine to serve a purpose.
I built everything on this truck . I’ve owned it for 29 years now. So through the years I’ve improved it broke it fixed it better etc. The engine in this truck is a moderate mid range stroker. When I built this engine I had in mind to build a 200,000+ mile engine. I am not a certified engine rebuilder but I have built many engines. It’s been my experience with strokers, even the ones that I have built that they generally last 70 to 80k.
1992 Ford F350 4 door 4x4 Diesel 4.jpg